The work of Femili PNG is made possible thanks to the tireless efforts of many people. The help of our Board, staff and volunteers is invaluable.



Due to the sensitive nature of our work, we do not publicly promote most of staff members names or images. You can learn about some of our publicly-known staff here:

Daisy Plana


Daisy Plana is an experienced social worker and manager, and previously was project coordinator for the MSF in Lae.

After starting out as a social worker helping street children in Manila, Daisy worked with Medicines sans Frontieres (MSF) for more than a decade in locations such as Zimbabwe, Uganda, Uzbekistan, Indonesia and Nigeria.

Read more about Daisy’s experiences in Lae and her belief in the importance of case management for FSV survivors in this interview.

Denga Ilave

Lae Operations Director

Ms Denga Ilave is the Operations Manager of Femili PNG’s Lae Case Mangaement Centre, which she joined at its inception in 2014.

She previously worked with the Angau Hospital Family Support Centre as a mental health counsellor from 2011 to 2013. Before that she was a secondary school teacher in Rabaul, and a curriculum development officer.

Fiona Gunn

Development Adviser, Friends of Femili PNG

Fiona Gunn took up the joint role of Femili PNG’s Development Manager and Friends of Femili PNG’s CEO in December 2018. Fiona is based in Canberra and provides strategic, operational, policy and program support to Femili PNG.

Fiona has a Masters in International and Community Development from Deakin University and has worked in international development, legal policy and cultural heritage roles at the National Archives of Australia, the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade, the Australian Public Service Commission and the National Film and Sound Archive.


From L-R: Stephen Howes, Kelly Williamson, Eric Kwa, Marcia Kalinoe, Anna Wissink. Not pictured: Stephanie Copus-Campbell and Enid Barlong Kantha.

Femili PNG is registered as a NGO (incorporated association) in PNG. Key to its success is a well-respected, independent, technically competent and representative Board. Our Board has the following members:

Professor Stephen Howes


Director of the Development Policy Centre, The Australian National University

Dr Eric Kwa

Deputy Chair

Secretary of the PNG Department of Justice and Attorney-General

Ms Marcia Kalinoe


National Coordinator, Family and Sexual Violence Action Committee, Port Moresby

Ms Anna Wissink


Human resources specialist and Council member of the PNG University of Technology, Lae

Ms Stephanie Copus-Campbell

Executive Director of the Oil Search Foundation Board and former head of AusAID in PNG

Ms Kelly Williamson

Experienced Social Worker and Audit Director at the Australian National Audit Office

Ms Enid Barlong Kantha

Counter-trafficking Specialist at the International Organisation for Migration (IOM), PNG